Camp NaNoWriMo

It’s July 2. *gasps and checks the calendar* It is July 2!

I forgot about Camp NaNoWriMo! I registered with my writing buddies a week or so ago…and I’ve forgotten all about it. Now it’s the second day! I’m two days behind!

But I don’t think I can stay up tonight. I’m beginning to feel the effects of sleep deprivation. They manifested throughout my day in the form of clumsiness and slower thinking, and I’ve been feeling half-brain-dead. I need sleep.

Camp NaNoWriMo’s goal is: write a 50,000 novel in a month. The month of July. What a wonderful month, very summery and relaxed (but not this summer).

But I must persevere! I must be a happy camper! I can do this: less reading, less Jimmy Kimmel, less worrying, less anxiety, less whatever it is I do with my time.

That was a very motivational post. I should implement some of this energy into planning for writing.

Follow my blog and my journey this month! Tell me about yours and leave me a comment below!

11 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo

  1. 50,000 pages in a month???
    did i read that correctly?
    good luck and don’t slack off on the science!=P
    i am gonna quiz you!haha

    i have heard of nanowrimo somewhere….;;;;

    • no, no, no, 50,000 words! ahhhh 50,000 pages…imagine that *topples over*
      yes, nanowrimo is very well known (mostly for the November month). if it strikes your fancy, you should give it a go too!
      thanks for the comment! i see you are no longer a ghost reader.

      • haha, tho i bet you could write 50,000 pages….=P

        hahaha, if you want to read 50,000 words of super boring, research-paper-like story….

        i will be an active ghost reader=D

  2. You haven’t started? Shame on you!
    Let me know how the writing goes! And possibly tell me what your novel is about?

  3. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo Day 2 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Leave a Reply

